About Us

On May 3rd 2017, Barclays Bank PLC has transferred its entire shareholding in Barclays Bank Egypt S.A.E. to Attijariwafa bank group. On November 3rd 2017, the bank has been registered as Attijariwafa bank Egypt S.A.E. and is currently operating under the new trademark and logo.

Attijariwafa bank is a leading banking and financial Group in North, Western and Central Africa. In addition to its banking activity, the Group provides a wide range of financial services through several subsidiaries: insurance, mortgage, consumer credit, fast transfers, leasing, factoring, stock brokerage, asset management, M&A and market advisory, etc.

Headquartered in Morocco, the bank operates in 26 countries with 5,900 branches with more than 20,467 employees and a portfolio of approximately 11000000 clients.

The bank operates through a network of 64 branches and 112 ATMs covering key cities in Egypt. Its highly professional and skilled employees proudly serve a large enterprise client base including leading international, regional and domestic companies as well as a strong base of more than 169,120 retail banking customers across the country.

Board of Directors:

• Ms. Halla Sakr, Non-Executive Chairwoman
• Mr. Mohamed Elkettani, Non-Executive Board Member
• Mr. Mouawia Essekelli- Executive Board Member and Managing Director
• Mr. Abderrafie Alhachimi, Executive Board Member and Deputy         Managing Director
• Mr. Youssef Rouissi, Non-Executive Board Member
• Mr. Hicham Ziadi, Non-Executive Board Member
• Mr. Ismail Filali, Non-Executive Board Member
• Mr. Rachid Kettani, Non-Executive Board Member
• Ms. Joumana Cobein, Independent Board Member
• Secretary of the Board, Ms. Sarah Ibrahim,Chief Financial Inclusion, Governance & Corporate Affairs Officer


Executive Committee:

  • Mr. Mouawia Essekelli, Managing Director
  • Mr. Abderrafie El Hachimi, Deputy Managing Director
  • Mr. Walid El Watany, Chief Human Resources & Administration Officer
  • Mr. Sherif Magdy, Chief Risk Officer
  • Mr. Sherif Amin, Corporate Banking Director
  • Ms. Sarah Ibrahim, Chief Financial Inclusion, Governance & Corporate Affairs Officer
  • Mr. Sherif El komaty, Legal Director
  • Mr. Ahmed Darwish, Treasurer
  • Mr. Karim Diaa,Chief Financial Officer
  • Ms. Miral Shehata, Compliance Director
  • Mr. Omar Ghandour, Chief Internal Auditor
  • Mr. Younes Taai,Global Transactional Banking Director
  • Mr. Mohamed Antar, Branch Network Director
  • Mr. Sami Samir , Chief Information officer
  • Mr. Adham Eiraky, Chief Operating Officer
  • Ms. Nevine Abouelseoud, SMEs Director

You can talk directly to us.